Press "Enter" to skip to content

Early voting starts Monday, June 10

A June 18 runoff election will determine who is the Republican candidate for the Commission District 3 seat. No Democratic candidate qualified so the winner of the June 18 election will run unopposed in November.

Incumbent District 3 representative Jason Proctor is facing challenger Ken Pullin in the June 18 runoff election.

Early voting for the June 18 runoff will begin at 9 a.m. Monday, June 10 and will continue Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. until June 14 at the Board of Elections and Registration Office at 81 Jackson Street in Zebulon.

Election Day voting will be held at each of Pike’s precincts from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, June 18. Voters in the Zebulon precinct will cast their ballots on Election Day at the Pike County Auditorium.

No other local candidates will be part of the June 18 runoff election but there will be several state positions on the ballot as well.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021