Press "Enter" to skip to content

Meet the Pirates this Friday

The community has the chance to Meet The Pirates and their new head coach Bryan Holley Friday, Aug. 5 at Pirates stadium. Tickets must be purchased in advance. 

“Meet The Pirates is a time where all players, family, and invited guests will be able to meet the 2022 football team. We will introduce the players individually so everyone can see who they are and put a face with a name. This is a special event because it gives everyone a chance to come together as a family, share a meal together, socialize and have fun,” said coach Holley. 

Coach Holley earned a master’s degree in education at Kentucky University and he started his 33-year coaching career in Kentucky where he was named Coach of the Year for his region. He was the Offensive Coordinator for the 2010 Starr’s Mill State Championship Runner Up Team. He was awarded Head Coach of the Year for Fayette County in 2016 while at Whitewater High School. He joined the Pirates coaching staff in 2020 as the PCHS Offensive Coordinator. 

“We are very excited about this season,” he said. “We have a great group of seniors and strong supporting classes behind them. They have worked hard all spring and summer and are anxious to get the season under way. We have 19 seniors and many of them have been playing together since youth football.”

The Pirates will start the season with a scrimmage game against Hampton on the road at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 12. They will start the season with a three-game home stand with games starting at 7:30 p.m. all season. The Pirates will host Temple on Friday, Aug. 19 for their first game of the season. They will host Jasper County on Friday, Aug. 26 and SW Macon on Friday, Sept. 2. 

“We have a very challenging region. It’s going to be important to stay healthy and continue to improve as a team each and every week. We know that challenges will come but if we respond to those challenges in a positive way, it will directly affect the outcome,” said coach Holley. 

The Pirates 2022 football team includes seniors #10 Gage Lee, #13 Wyatt Vincent, #14 Lain Fordham, #23 Lane Woodward, #30 Jakilen King, #34 Austin Lee, #39 Brodey McGill, #40 Rylee Gordon, #47 Milow Alverson, #48 Ozzie O’Steen, #50 Bailey Powers, #51 Thomas Luger, #55 Jackson Coates, #67 Kevin Godwin, #72 Landon Karoffa, #73 Nick Otis, #76 Alex Adams, #77 Brayden Pilkenton and #89 Carter Steele.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    Website by - Copyright 2021