Press "Enter" to skip to content

Riley’s Light shines bright at car show

The inaugural Riley’s Shining Light Car Show featured more than 100 vehicles, several vendors and helped raise funds to help local graduates. The event was presented by Chick-fil-A Griffin and Christ Chapel and due to the success of the event, Riley’s Light scholarship recipients will now receive $1,000 for each year of their undergraduate degree, including former recipients who will be retroactively awarded the funding.

“Thank you so very much to everyone who came out to support the Riley’s Light Foundation. We had over 100 amazing vehicles participate, wonderful vendors, generous sponsors and not to mention an amazing community of guests and visitors,” said FFA advisor Brandi Baade. “Go ahead and put us on your calendar for June 8, 2024! Again thank you everyone for helping us to keep Riley’s light shining bright!”

Riley’s Light gear – including hats, shirts and key chains – can still be purchased.

Find out more on the facebook page at Riley’s Shining Light Car Show – Scholarship Foundation 501(c)3.

There were several awards presented for many different categories. In the Student Division, Brayden Pilkenton won with a 1984 Chevrolet K30.

In the Jeep Division, Jerry Carruth won with a 1942 Ford GPW Jeep.

In the Exotics/Euro/Tuners Division, Darrell Poss won with a 2019 Honda Civic SI.

In the Truck Division, James Ross won with a 1956 Ford F100.

In the Classics Division, Keith Hamlett won with a 1930 Ford Sedan.

In the Tractors Division, Pike County High School won with a John Deere 5055E.

In the Muscles Division, Ryan Agnes won with a 2013 Triumph Daytona 675.

Several special awards were presented as well. The Diamond In The Rough award went to Elan Simpson with a 1989 Ford F250.

The People’s Choice Award went to Brayden Pilkenton for the 1984 Chevrolet K30.

The Golden Nugget Award was presented to Ron Cooper for a 1972 Chevrolet Monte Carlo.

The Pastor’s Choice Award went to Deirdre Lawrence with a 1967 Pontiac Firebird.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Website by - Copyright 2021